World ParaVolley is governed by a Board of Directors that reports to the General Assembly of Members every two (2) years.

The Board of Directors takes advice from various Commissions and Committees that manage the operational aspects of World ParaVolley.

The World ParaVolley Commissions and Committees with their reporting structure are:

Reporting to the Board of Directors:
• Executive Committee of the Board – Lori Okimura (USA) President

Reporting to the President:
• Athletes’ Commission – Nicky Nieves (USA) Team Leader
• Safeguarding Integrity Commission – Sven Ritter (GER) Team Leader
• Safeguarding Incident Review Subcommittee – Laura Inlow (USA), Hassan Sharif (KEN) Team Leaders
• Awards Committee – TBD
• History Committee – Dr. Kwok Ng (FIN) WPV Historian

Reporting to the Medical Department:
• Anti-Doping Commission – Dr. Jun Ming Zhang (GBR), Team Leader
• Athlete Health and Medical Research Commission – TBD
• Classification Commission – Dora Szatmari (HUN), Team Leader
• Scientific Research Commission – Dr. Jolanta Marszalek (POL), Team Leader

Reporting to the Sport Department:
• Technical Commission – TBD
• Referees Commission – Glynn Archibald (GBR) Team Leader, Dr. Janko Plešnik (SLO) Gen. Manager
• Beach ParaVolley Commission – Joep Van Iersel (NED) Team Leader
• Sitting Volleyball Rules of the Game Committee – Toomas Murulo (EST) Team Leader
• Beach ParaVolley Rules of the Game Committee – Christian Battisti (ITA) Team Leader

Reporting to the Development Director:
• Development Commission – TBD
• Coaching Commission – TBD

Reporting to the Marketing Director:
• Marketing Commission – TBD
• Communications Commission – Anna Tomas (PHI) Communications Manager

The Judicial Commission sits apart from the World ParaVolley Board of Directors, and acts as an independent court of appeal for members.
• Judicial Commission – Richard Callicott (GBR), Team Leader

The full World ParaVolley Organisational chart can be viewed HERE.

Members of the Commissions and Committees may be contacted through the General Manager: